Week 44

On Monday we had a guest lecturer Ilpo Kärkkäinen who is a music producer and a DJ. He has been making music for over 20 years, and he has had his own blog for 5 years. His blog has over 1 million visits and he has on average 30 000 visiters per month.

This is what I learned:

  1. Blogging is a powerful learning tool
  2. Blogging can become a solid business (affiliate marketing)
  3. Blogging connects you to people and opportunities
  4. Blogging helps in creating clarity and achieving goals in life

Ilpo could have had more slides/keynotes to make his lesson more clear and interesting.

He is using WordPress (like I am). It is great for SEO. He also recommended to use Google analytics and Google trends.

Email marketing tools: mailchimp (free), getresponse.com (paid).

On Thursday we had our first exam. I think it went quite well but I can’t be sure if my answers were long enough. I like to answer briefly.

Jätä kommentti